Gujarat Titans Team Players List 2024 – Photos, Names, Retained Players, Captain

Gujarat Titans Team Players List 2024, Captain, Retained Players List: There is a lot of attachment in India about cricket and we all love cricket and love watching matches. Earlier there used to be 8 teams in IPL but now there are 10 teams. Six players were released by Gujarat Titans ahead of the auction. Defending champions Gujarat Titans were the first buys in the auction. Gujarat Titans bought New Zealand Cricket Team captain Kane Williamson for his base price of Rs 2 crore.

Gujarat Titans did not make many changes before the auction and they had released 7 players. Before the auction, Gujarat Titans had Rs 19.25 crore in their purse. Gujarat Titans bought 7 players for Rs 14.8 crore and saved Rs 4.45 crore in their purse. Gujarat Titans spent the maximum amount on young fast bowler Shivam Mavi (Rs 6 crore) from Uttar Pradesh. It also bid Rs 4.4 crore on Joshua Little of Ireland. Here on this page, we will learn about the Gujarat Titans Team Players List 2024 – Photos, Names, Retained Players, and Captain so read it.

Gujarat Titans Team Players List 2024

The owner of Gujarat Titans is CVC Capital and CVC Capital bought the Ahmedabad franchise i.e. Gujarat Titans team by making a big bid of 5625 crores. CVC Capital Partners is a private equity firm headquartered in Luxembourg with its main office in London. According to its website, CVC manages funds from more than 300 investors worldwide and has investments in at least 37 countries.

The firm has stakes in businesses such as Acronis, Breitling, Fidelis Insurance, and Theramex. The past record of CVC is very poor when it comes to sports. The firm had a majority stake in Formula 1 between 2006 and 2017 when it was accused of solely seeking profit and not investing in the development of the sport, and the firm went loss-making.

Mumbai Indians Team 2024

Rajasthan Royals Team 2024

Delhi Capitals Team 2024

Shark Tank India Season 2

Gujarat Titans Team 2024 Details

Name of the TournamentIndian Premier League 2024
Name of the TeamGujarat Titans
OwnerCVC Capital
CaptainHardik Pandya
StadiumNarendra Modi Stadium
CoachAshish Nehra

Captain of Gujarat Titans

Gujarat Titans are the winning team of the last year’s Tata IPL season. It is one of the two new franchise teams of Tata IPL and Hardik Pandya is the new captain of this new team. Gujarat Titan is the new team with the most number of match wins with consistent performance. Gujarat Titan played the final match of Tata IPL against Rajasthan Royal and became the team to win the first IPL title in the first attempt.

Gujarat Titans Team Players List 2023 – Photos, Names, Retained Players, Captain

GT IPL 2024 Retained Players List

PlayerRoleRetained amount
Hardik PandyaAll-rounder15 crore
Rashid KhanBowler15 crore
Shubman GillBatsman8 crore
David MillerBatsman3 crore
R Sai KishoreBowler3 crore
Abhinav ManoharBatsman2.6 crore
Sai SudharsanBatsman20 lakh
Wriddhiman SahaWK1.9 crore
Matthew WadeWK2.4 crore
Rahul TewatiaAll-rounder9 crore
Vijay ShankarAll-rounder1.4 crore
Mohammed ShamiBowler6.25 crore
Alzarri JosephBowler2.4 crore
Yash DayalBowler3.2 crore
Pradeep SangwanBowler20 lakh
Darshan NalkandeBowler20 lakh
Jayant YadavBowler1.7 crore
Noor AhmedBowler30 lakh

GT IPL 2024 Released Players List

Jason RoyBatsman2 crore
Varun AaronBowler50 lakh
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (traded to KKR)WK50 lakh
Lockie Ferguson (traded to KKR)Bowler10 crore
Gurkeerat SinghAll-rounder50 lakh
Dominic DrakesBowler1.1 crore

Gujarat Titans (GT) Full Players List in IPL 2024

Player NameCountryAgeRoleAuction Price
Shubman GillIndia23 yearsBatsmanRs. 8 Crores(R)
Sai SudarshanIndia21 yearsBatsmanRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Abhinav SadaranganiIndia28 yearsBatsmanRs. 2.60 Crores(R)
David MillerSouth Africa33 yearsBatsmanRs. 3 crores(R)
Matthew Wade (wk)Australia34 yearsWK-BatsmanRs. 2.40 Crores(R)
Wriddhiman Saha (wk)India38 yearsWK-BatsmanRs. 1.90 Crores(R)
Rashid KhanAfghanistan24 yearsBowlerRs. 15 Crores(R)
Darshan NalkandeIndia24 yearsBowlerRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Yash DayalIndia25 yearsBowlerRs. 3.20 Crores(R)
Pradeep SangwanIndia32 yearsBowlerRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Alzarri JosephWest Indies26 yearsBowlerRs. 2.40 Crores(R)
R Sai KishoreIndia26 yearsBowlerRs. 3 Crores(R)
Noor AhmadAfghanistan17 yearsBowlerRs. 30 Lakhs(R)
Mohammed ShamiIndia32 yearsBowlerRs. 6.25 Crores(R)
Hardik PandyaIndia29 yearsAll-rounderRs. 15 Crores(R)
Vijay ShankarIndia31 yearsAll-rounderRs. 1.40 Crores(R)
Jayant YadavIndia32 yearsAll-rounderRs. 1.70 Crores(R)
Rahul TewatiaIndia29 yearsAll-rounderRs. 9 Crores(R)
Kane WilliamsonNew Zealand32 yearsBattersRs. 2 Crores (R)
Odean SmithWest Indies26 yearsAll-rounderRs. 50 lakh
KS BharatIndia29 yearsWicketkeeperRs. 1.2 Crores
Shivam MaviIndia24 yearsBowlerRs. 6 crore
Urvil PatelIndia24 yearsBatterRs. 20 Lakh
Josh LittleIreland23 yearsBowlerRs. 4.4 crore
Mohit SharmaIndia34 yearsBowlerRs. 50 Lakh
HomepageClick Here