G20 Summit 2024 Schedule in India – G20 Member Countries List

India took over the presidency of the G-20 on 1 December 2022. G-20 i.e. group of 20 countries of the world are connected on a single platform for discussion and participation on international economic and financial agenda. The G20 Summit 2023 will be organized from 9 September 2023 to 10 September 2023 at Pragati Maidan in Delhi.

During this, there will be more than 200 meetings across the country. The theme of the Indian presidency of G-20 is ‘One Earth, One Family, One Future’. The logo for this, a lotus flower and a globe, depicts India’s global approach to life.

What is G20?

The G-20 was formed in the year 1999 and this is also called Group of Twenty. It is an informal grouping of the EU and 19 countries. Its leaders gather every year at the G-20 summit and discuss ways to boost the global economy. Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, European Union, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, United Kingdom and the United States of America are the members of this group. 

IPL Schedule 2024

ICC World Cup 2024 Schedule

IPL 2024 Online Ticket Booking

Why G-20 was formed?

Initially, it used to be an association of finance ministers and governors of central banks. Its first conference was organized in December 1999 in Berlin, the capital of Germany. In 2008, the world faced a terrible recession. After this, it was converted into an organization of top leaders. After this, it was decided that the leaders of G-20 nations would meet once a year.

G20 Summit 2024 Schedule in India - G20 Member Countries List

Why G-20 summit is important for India?

The biggest thing about this organization is the meeting of the top leaders of many countries of the world every year at the summit. Also this year till 30 December 2023 the President of G20 is the Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi.

India has tough challenges ahead of it, key areas of focus for India include building public digital infrastructure, collective disaster risk reduction and resilience, work on stabilizing global supply chains and food security, collective action against terrorism, energy security, women empowerment, global development and Financial literacy, tourism and culture, development cooperation, pandemic prevention and preparedness, collective action against financial crimes, etc.

G20 Member Countries List

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • France
  • Germany
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • South Korea
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • The European Union

G20 Summit 2024 Schedule in India

4th to 7th December, 20221st Sherpa meetingUdaipur
13th to 15th December, 20221st Finance & Central Bank Deputies MeetingBengaluru
13th to 16th December, 20221st Development Working Group MeetingMumbai
16th to 17th December, 20221st Framework Working Group MeetingBengaluru
20th December, 20221st Joint Finance and Health Task Force MeetingVirtual mode
9th to 11th January, 20231st Meeting for the Global Partnership for Financial InclusionKolkata
16th to 17th January, 20231st Infrastructure Working Group MeetingPune
18th to 20th January, 20231st Health Working Group MeetingThiruvananthapuram
30th to 31st January, 20231st International Financial Architecture Working Group MeetingChandigarh
31st January to 2nd February, 20231st Education Working Group MeetingChennai
2nd to 4th February, 20231st Employment Working Group MeetingJodhpur
2nd to 3rd February, 20231st Sustainable Finance Working Group MeetingGuwahati
5th to 7th February, 20231st Energy Transitions Working Group MeetingBengaluru
7th to 9th February, 2023
1st Tourism Working Group Meeting
Rann of Kutch
9th to 11th February, 20231st Environment and Climate Working Group MeetingBengaluru
13th to 15th February, 20231st Agriculture Working Group MeetingIndore
13th to 15th February, 202318th to 20th January 2023Lucknow
22nd to 25th February, 20231st FMCBG and 2nd FCBD MeetingBengaluru
23rd to 25th February, 20231st Culture Working Group MeetingKhajuraho
1st to 2nd March, 2023G20 Foreign Ministers MeetingDelhi
1st to 4th March, 20231st Anti-Corruption Working Group MeetingGurugram
6th to 7th March, 20232nd Meeting for the Global Partnership for Financial InclusionHyderabad
15th to 17th March, 20232nd Education Working Group MeetingAmritsar
20th March, 20232nd Joint Finance-Health Task Force MeetingVirtual mode
21st to 23rd March, 20232nd Sustainable Finance Working Group MeetingUdaipur
24th to 25th March, 20232nd Framework Working Group MeetingChennai
27th to 29th March, 20232nd Environment and Climate Working Group MeetingGandhinagar
28th to 29th March, 20231st Trade & Investment Working Group MeetingMumbai
29th to 31st March, 20232nd Agriculture Working Group MeetingVisakhapatnam
30th March to 1st April, 20231st Disaster Management Working Group MeetingChandigarh
30th March to 2nd April, 20231st Disaster Management Working Group MeetingGandhinagar
30th March to 2nd April, 20232nd Sherpa MeetingKumarakom
30th to 31st March, 20232nd International Financial Architecture Working Group MeetingParis
1st to 4th April, 20232nd Tourism Working Group MeetingSiliguri/Darjeeling
2nd to 4th April, 20232nd Energy Working Group MeetingGandhinagar
3rd to 5th April, 20232nd Employment Working Group MeetingGuwahati
6th to 9th April, 20232nd Development Working Group MeetingKumarakom
12th to 13th April, 20232nd Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors MeetingWashington DC
17th to 19th April 20232nd Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors MeetingGoa
17th to 19th April 20232nd Digital Economy Working Group MeetingHyderabad
Meeting of Agricultural Chief Scientists1st DEWG to Seminar on Digital Inclusion & ExcursionVaranasi
24th to 27th April, 20233rd Education Working Group MeetingBhubaneswar
HomepageClick Here